Posted by: shesabibliophile | 10/28/2009

I’m not good at introductions…

Thanks for visiting our blog!  Since I’m not great at introductions (I never know what to say or how to say it), let me keep this short.  My screen name on here is shesabibliophile, but you can call me Erin.  I’m 26 years old, and reside in New Jersey with my parents, dog, and brother.   I am disabled (Muscular Dystrophy), and have nurses 16 hours a day.  My disability influences my life in almost every way possible, but it is not anything unusual to me – just like someone who is not disabled doesn’t think about their able-bodied/neurotypical-ness.

Besides being disabled, I also enjoy (hah) reading, writing, Nancy Drew computer games, The Office, Lost, and kicking my boyfriend’s ass in Scrabble.

Even though I like to write, I’m a better editor than writer, and I haven’t really completed any short story/novel/projects in a while.  However, since I’ve met my boyfriend (who writes until his hands fall off), I’ve been more motivated and have improved my craft.  I plan to exercise my wordsmithery with this blog, while also exposing the truths about my/our life to the world.  Or, at least, to the blog world.

Expect lots of posts from me about disability, race/culture (oh yeah, I’m half Cuban, half white pasty countries), sexism, and the awesomeness of computer games.

Feel free to introduce yourself here – I look forward to seeing you around the web!

Responses

  1. Sweet! I can’t wait to see what you blog.

  2. Erin! I didn’t know you had a new blog. I shall look forward to reading it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

